Customer Reviews found on Amazon: This page highlights the feedback I have received on the Amazon website.
Not listed below, but no less important are the kind words from the new friends I made during my presentations throughout the Granite State. I am humbled by those who attend my presentations. I enjoy learning of their stories and shared passion for our state's history depicted on our historical markers. I am truly blessed.  

December 18, 2018


5.0 out of 5 stars:  A great book of New Hampshire history
October 23, 2018
This book exemplifies the passion the author had for New Hampshire history and how this passion was handed down by his father. Certainly this book is a great display of his love of the Granite State and all of its vast history.
D. Sampson

  
5.0 out of 5 stars: A must buy for educational "road fun" for the family!
May 18, 2018
I guess I have a bias as a native New Hampshire-ite, I prefer New Hampshireman, but my objective review is quite positive. The author Mike Bruno has provided us a real gem here in New Hampshire in this book, answering questions one might have as a likely passerby of these numerous state historical markers. Better yet, this book provides motivation to purposefully seek out the sites opposed to being just a passerby. He has skillfully organized the book into seven regions of the state geographically in individual chapters. A list of the markers within a region prefaces each chapter alphabetically by town. Nothing is left to wonder with each entry providing the name and number of the marker, location, date erected, GPS coordinates, photo of the marker, italicized text as it appears on the marker, and then a page or two of historical facts about the marker. I just got the book today and haven't read it in i's entirety, but I'm certain it will be read through very soon serving as a constant reference for quite some time.
 D. Manning

5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars
June 17, 2018
It’s a brilliant idea to go on adventures with book! Can’t wait to begin!  Ryan

5.0 out of 5 stars A must read!
July 1, 2018
 Fabulous book about New Hampshire! I grew up in the granite state and learned so much from the mid fabulous book!   N. Silvia

5 out of 5 stars Buy it--makes a great gift
July 29, 2018
great well illustrated and well written book  Jim

5.0 out of 5 stars I have seen many of these markers and now I …
July 30, 2018
I have seen many of these markers and now I have traveled around the state and found many more. Exeter, NH has already placed another marker that is not in the book. I will keep track of any new entries.   B.L. Bousquin

5.0 out of 5 stars Cruising New Hampshire History
August 13, 2018
 I am really enjoying this book. As a native of New Hampshire - I have come across many of these historical markers. The author has done a great job - documenting each marker and adding more information. I look forward to finding all of the markers myself and checking them off in the book. I highly recommend this book for history buffs in NH or visitors to our state. It is very educational and helpful!

5.0 out of 5 stars A Must Read for New Hampshire Road Trippers!
January 6, 2019

We love checking out local historic sites on our travels. We often stop for those historic markers en route, but they often whiz by so quickly we have passed by and can't stop. This book is perfect for us to leave in the car. When we know we are going to be on a drive, the navigator consults the book to see if there are any historic markers we should be aware of as we travel. The book is well organized and very informative. We are enjoying it immensely!  Jane S.

4.0 out of 5 stars Who Knew? Drive and learn!
February 17, 2019

  We live in Enfield, NH, and spend a LOT of time cruising the roads of the State. Sure, we've noticed plaques by the sides of the roads, but never gave them much thought. ... that is until we received "Cruising New Hampshire History" as a gift last September. "Crusing" the pages of this book, has opened up a whole new dimension of interest. From now on, as we drive these beautiful roads, we will have this book with us as a reference. It not only tells where each of the 259 historic markers are, but the stories behind why they are even there. It has brought history alive and relevant and has made our cruisings even more fun and interesting. Betsey C., Enfield, NH​​
   
5.0 out of 5 stars Cruising NH History is so much fun!
August 25, 2018
As a native of New Hampshire, one of my favorite pastimes is to jump in my truck and explore the towns of my state. Often times I see the New Hampshire historical markers along the way. Whenever possible, I stop to read and photograph the marker. The author of this book not only tracked down all 255 (at the time) markers, he photographed each one and did further research to add to each story. Each story is so interesting. can't wait to go exploring again with the book in my truck! Have ordered 5 copies as gifts! So much history and so much beauty in NH!
P. Washburn

5.0 out of 5 stars Good Book
September 30, 2018
Great book just what I was looking for. Enjoying it greatly.  Dale

5.0 out of 5 stars A great book of New Hampshire history
October 23, 2018
This book exemplifies the passion the author had for New Hampshire history and how this passion was handed down by his father. Certainly this book is a great display of his love of the Granite State and all of its vast history.
D. Sampson

5.0 out of 5 stars  Fantastic Historical Accessory
October 28, 2018
If you’re a history buff and were/are curious about those “Green Markers” on the roadsides... this is a must!  “Iskeyedive”

5.0 out of 5 stars Prevents whiplash...
December 10, 2018
I bought this for my husband for Christmas, but I read parts of it myself before I wrapped it. Looks very interesting. I really think I need to keep this in the car to prevent whiplash while driving through New Hampshire. We tend to notice the historical markers a bit too late and my husband will say "Did you see that? What did it say?" just before he pulls an impromptu u-turn to go back and read it. Now I can just pull out the book and tell him what he missed. Also glad to see the New Hampshire Veterans Association marker listed as my husband and I are both members. Please note that this marker is only displayed during the summer season.  P.J. Merrill

4.0 out of 5 stars Good information.
December 11, 2018
Good info for touring around in NH.  R&R Bob

5.0 out of 5 stars Great Read.
February 3, 2019
Loved Reading.